Re-mastered .

I titled my last blog as, ” I hardly recognize the girl you are today . . ” .
And it remains the same as it did a couple of days ago .
I don’t know who you are anymore ?

Today marks another new chapter in my young troublesome life .
Today , I lost someone dear to me , who I once could always count on .
My best friend .

Not from death , no . .
Not anything that could compare to the seriousness of death . .
But I guess this day was bound to come .

William Shakespeare wrote :
” This above all: to thine own self be true,
And it must follow, as the night, the day . . ”

These words I shall keep close to my heart .
Because above all , you must always stay true to yourself .

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

